School of Music Staff

Director's Office

Director of UBC School of Music
Dr. Richard Kurth
BSc (Tor.), MMus (Hartford), PhD (Harv.)
Office: 604.822.2079, Room 203A
Email: richard.kurth@ubc.ca

Administration Manager
Isabel da Silva

Office: 604.822.3234, Room 202A
Email:  isabel.dasilva@ubc.ca

Director’s Assistant
Shelley Hall

Office: 604.822.2079, Room 203
Email: music.secretary@ubc.ca

Concerts & Communications

Concerts & Communications Manager
Laurie Townsend

Office: 604.822.9161, Room 206
Email: laurie.townsend@ubc.ca

Communications Manager
Tyler Stiem

Office: 604.827.5119, Room 400K
Email: tyler.stiem@ubc.ca

Digital Communications Coordinator
Dina MacDougall

Office: 604.822.5208, Room 203
Email: dina.macdougall@ubc.ca

Marketing & Communications Assistant
Colleen O’Connor
Office: 604-822-5574, Room 206
Email: music.concerts@ubc.ca

Reception

Front Office Clerk
Margret Andan

Office: 604.822.3113, Room 202 (Front Desk)
Email: music.office@ubc.ca

 

 

Advising & Admissions

Manager: Academic Advising
Robert Ablenas

Phone: 604.827.5502, Room 425
Email: music.advisor@ubc.ca

Manager: Admissions, Recruitment & Community Engagement
Katherine Evans
Office: 604.827.1595
Email: music.admissions@ubc.ca

Admissions Assistant
Juliet O’Keefe

Office: 604.822.5750, Room 202
Email: music.gradadmissions@ubc.ca

Technical Staff

Piano Tuner Technician
Scott Harker

Office: 604.822.3408, Room 413
Email: scott.harker@ubc.ca

Director of Recording and Audio
David Simpson

Office: 604.822.3113, Old Aud 316
Control Booth: 604.822.2007, Room 200
Email: david.simpson@ubc.ca

Music Library

Music Librarian
Kevin Madill
, MLIS, MFA, BFA, BMus (Honors Theory & Composition)
Irving K. Barber Learning Centre
Room 414, 1961 East Mall, Vancouver, BCV6T 1Z1
Office: (604) 827-2197 | Fax: (604) 822-3779
Email: kevin.madill@ubc.ca

Banner image by Varun Saran